Home | About | Contact | Store

American Institute of Professional Geologists
Illinois-Indiana Section

Illinois-Indiana Section Newsletter and Announcements

2016 July 23rd Field Trip Flyer

2016 Winter Newsletter
2015 Summer Newsletter
2015 June 27th - Field Trip Flyer
2015 Spring Newsletter
2014 Summer Newsletter
2014 Fall Meeting - October
2014 Field Trip Flyer - August
2014 Spring Meeting
Winter 2014 Newsletter
Summer 2013 Newsletter
Spring 2011 Newsletter
Section Comments to Draft Rule 35IAC Part 1100
Fall 2010 Newsletter
Summer 2009 Newsletter
Winter 2008-2009 Newsletter
Summer 2008 Newsletter


Illinois-Indiana Section Officers

President
Jeff Groncki, CPG-11118 
Environmental Manager
Walgreen Co.
106 Wilmot Rd., MS#1630
Deerfield, IL  60015
Work: 847-315-3571
Fax: 847-315-4900
jeff.groncki@walgreens.com

Vice President
Craig McCammack, CPG-11731
V3 Companies of Illinois, Ltd.
7325 Janes Ave
Woodridge, IL 60517 
Work: (630) 724-9200
 
cmccammack@v3co.com

Secretary
Erik D. Spande, CPG-09904 
CH2M Hill
125 South Wacker Drive, Suite 3000
Chicago, IL 60606
Work: (630) 871-6640
Fax: (773) 693-3823
espande@ch2m.com

Treasurer
Ramona M. Cornea, CPG-08983
LandTech, Inc.
5704 Inverness Drive
Rockford, IL 61107
Work: (815) 395-1221
Fax: (815) 395-1222
r.cornea@insightbb.com

Past-President
David G. Pyles, CPG-07364
KPRG and Associates, Inc.
414 Plaza Drive, Suite 106
Westmont, Illinois 60559
Work: (630) 325-1300
Fax: (630) 325-1593
davidp@kprginc.com

Board Member
James Adamson, MEM-1532 
Northwater Consulting
7325 Janes Avenue
Woodridge, IL 60517 
(630) 742-6836
jadamson@v3co.com 

Board Member
Nahid Brown, MEM-0377
540 Hillside Ave.
Hillside, IL 60162
(708) 449-7850
nbrown@aeiconsultants.com

Board Member
Martin Hamper, CPG-10250
GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.
915 Harger Road, Suite 330
Oak Brook, IL 60523
Martin.Hamper@gza.com

Board Member
David T. Heidlauf, CPG-09365
ENVIRON International Corp.
333 W. Wacker Dr., Suite 2700
Chicago, IL 60606
dheidlauf@environcorp.com

Board Member
Harvey Pokorny, CPG-7919
705 Cochise Street
Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
(847) 310-1573
Harvey.pokorny@navy.mil

Board Member
Shane Schmidt, CPG-11332
Lee & Ryan Environmental, Inc.
859 Nero Court
Carmel, IN 46032
Phone: (816) 668-4746
geologistshaneCPG@gmail.com

Board Member
Danielle Wallin, CPG-11386
Farnsworth Group, Inc.
1144 W. Jefferson St., Ste. 300
Shorewood, IL 60404
(815) 744-6940
dwallin@f-w.com

Geologist Licensing

Illinois

The state of Illinois provides for the licensure of professional geologists.
Details on licensure can be found at http://www.dpr.state.il.us/who/gegy.htm#xgegy.

Indiana

The state of Indiana provides for licensure of professional geologists.
Details on licensure can be found at http://www.state.in.us/legislative/ic/code/title25/ar17.6.

The American Institute of Professional Geologists (AIPG) was founded in 1963 to certify the credentials
of practicing geologists and to advocate on behalf of the profession.

AIPG represents the professional interests of all practicing geoscientists in every discipline.
It's advocacy and efforts are focused on the promotion of the role of geology and geologists in society.