Home | About | Contact | Store

AIPG Section News

Check the AIPG Calendar for Section Events.

The AIPG Michigan Section Newsletter - May 2016 is available online.

The AIPG Texas Section News - May 2016 is available online.

The AIPG Wisconsin Section Newsletter - Spring 2016 is available online.

The AIPG Ohio Section Newsletter - April 2016 is available online.

The AIPG California Section Newsletter - Spring 2016 is available online.

The AIPG Georgia Section Newsletter - April 2016 is available online.

The AIPG Colorado Section Newsletter - Spring 2016 is available online.

AIPG Ohio Section Field Trip
May 20 - 21, 2016
Exploring the Lexington-Point Pleasant and Kope Formations in Northern Kentucky
Deadline to register is May 6, 2016
For more information

6th Annual AIPG Michigan Section
Technical Workshop
Environmental Risk Management:
Why, When, Where and How
June 14 and 15, 2016 at the Ralph A. MacMullan Conference Center on Higgins Lake in Roscommon County, Michigan
CALL FOR ABSTRACTS and Information for Workshop
2016 Sponsorship Opportunities and Benefits
Call for Sponsors
Workshop Announcement

2015 Recipients of the Section Leadership Award

The AIPG Section Leadership Award was established by the Executive Committee in 2013 to recognize one or more of our members who have demonstrated a long-term commitment and have been long-term contributors to AIPG at the section level. The 2015 Section Leadership Award Recipients are: Paul A. Lindberg, CPG-6344, Arizona; Stephen J. Baker, MEM-2353, California; Logan T. MacMillan, CPG-4560, Colorado; Eric F. Lowe, MEM-385, Georgia; David G. Pyles, CPG-7364, Illinois/Indiana; Sara V. Pearson, CPG-10650, Michigan; Jane M. Willard, CPG-6979, Minnesota; Curtis J. Coe, CPG-6240, Ohio; Michael D. Campbell, CPG-3330, Texas; and Christine F. Lilek, CPG-10195, Wisconsin. Awards will be presented at the Awards Luncheon on September 18th in Anchorage, Alaska.

2015 Recipient of the Student Chapter Award

Florida State University, Tallahassee, Florida - AIPG Student Chapter Founded 2013. Chapter Sponsor: Anne Murray, CPG, and Faculty Sponsor: David Farris. Student Chapter Officers: President - Hannah K. Klein, SA-5156; Vice President - Chelsie N. Bowman, SA-5390; Secretary - Janine M. Giambalvo, SA-5422; Treasurer - Meg M. Wilson, SA-5391; Historian - Stephanie G. McColaugh, SA-5393; Graduate Student Liaison - Claire M. Routledge, SA-6296. The award consists of a plaque to be presented to the student chapter, a certificate to promotional products each of the officers of the chapter, a $500.00 award for the chapter, promotional products and a trip for one member of the winning student chapter to the annual AIPG conference and executive meetings. The student that attends the annual meeting will observe the organization and functions of AIPG and participate in the executive board meeting. Award will be presented at the Awards Luncheon on September 18th in Anchorage, Alaska.

2014 Recipients of the AIPG Section Leadership Award

Awards presented at the AIPG Business Luncheon on September 13th in Prescott, Arizona to: Dave A. Sadoff, CPG-9933, California Section; Douglas C. Peters, CPG-8274, Colorado Section; Glen L. Faulkner, CPG-635, Georgia Section; Martin J. Hamper, CPG-10250, Illinois/Indiana Section; Adam W. Heft, CPG-10265, Michigan Section; Gary H. Haag, CPG-7667, South Dakota Section; and Andrew B. Graham, CPG-9035, Wisconsin Section. Click here for detailed information regarding the awardees.

2014 Recipient of the AIPG Student Chapter Award

Awarded August 2014 - Columbus State University, Columbus, Georgia, Founded 2011, Chapter Sponsor: Ronald J. Wallace, CPG-8153; Faculty Sponsor: Bill Frazier; Student Chapter Officers: Salvador Espinosa, SA-3138; Ridge Smenner, SA-5592; Jeannie Patrick, SA-3772; and Rylleigh Harstad, SA-5593.

The American Institute of Professional Geologists (AIPG) was founded in 1963 to certify the credentials
of practicing geologists and to advocate on behalf of the profession.

AIPG represents the professional interests of all practicing geoscientists in every discipline.
It's advocacy and efforts are focused on the promotion of the role of geology and geologists in society.